Valhalla is the first FFXI private server to have custom implementation of the Mount system!

There are a total of 23 different mounts (including Chocobo) to collect and ride around!

  • Mounts can be used in any location, given that you are idle (not in combat, sitting, or etc.)
  • There is no cooldown between calling Mounts.
  • The only difference between Chocobo and the other mounts is that Chocobo will go through a zoneline (loading screen).
  • Mounts can be used in cities and dungeons too.
  • Most mounts are obtained through the Login Points System or for Fenrir, complete the quest: The Moonlit Path and choose Fenrir as a mount option.

Available Mounts:

  • Chocobo
  • Raptor
  • Tiger
  • Crab
  • Red Crab
  • Bomb
  • Ram
  • Morbol
  • Crawler
  • Fenrir
  • Beetle
  • King Moogle
  • Magic Pot
  • Tulfaire
  • Orcish Warmachine
  • Xzomit
  • Hippogryph
  • Spectral Chair
  • Spheroid
  • Omega
  • Raaz
  • Adamantoise

  • In order to use Mounts you must first have a Chocobo License.
  • You must be at least Level 20 or higher.
  • You must be trained by Mapitoto to unlock Mounts.
  • Advanced training for Mounts has a fee of 25,000 Gil.

Click Abilites → Mounts and select a mount to travel on!

  • Obtained when acquiring the Trainer's Whistle from Mapitoto.
  • Removes restriction of equipping Chocobo Whistle to summon the chocobo mount.

  • Obtained when acquiring the Trainer's Whistle from Mapitoto.


(No picture available)

  • Obtained via Sunbreeze Festival event.
  • Chance to drop inside Event Dungeon in Leafallia.